PREFECTS: Despite the freezing temperatures we have been experiencing, we have some heart-warming news! The Prefect body was announced on Monday, with the children receiving their scrolls and certificates and taking their vows. Congratulations to all those who have been elected. You have all been chosen on a number of factors and we trust that you will enjoy your tenure of service with a sense of pride and responsibility towards your fellow learners, teachers and the PVS values.  The Prefects for 2020 are:

Boys: Nicholas James; Yusuf Sarfudin; Hamza Chohan; Biosa Okonta; Neo Tiedje; Brendon Hope; James Dingley and Gyan Gokaldas.

Girls: Lexus Ngcobo; Sonia Mbowa; Zara Mohamed; Amber Ackers; Lindokuhle Ndlozi; Sabiha Kucuk ; Izabella Klein; Melina Fountas;

Clarice van den Berg; Abenathi Ndlovu; Erin Williams and Amani Docrat.

Head Girl: Atayah Govender; Head Boy: Taufeeq Goosein.